A reverse bucket list

I have stolen this idea from another blogger who’s posts always seem to speak to me. The idea is simple – instead of creating a list of things to do, create a list of things or accomplishments you have already done/made.

So here goes…

  1. Aged 11 I learnt to ride a horse; his name was Buttons and he was an adorable little dark bay!
  2. Went to my first concert – it was Snoop Dogg and I was 12 or 13. My brother and parents were also there!
  3. Got my Izzy big dog, unfortunately due to the novelty of camera phones we no longer have any pictures of her as a puppy.Izzy.jpg
  4. Visited the continent of Africa for the first time, I went with a friend and her parents to Egypt. This trip to Egypt contained some other achievements:
    1. Went on a submarine (it was yellow)!
    2. Parasailed for the first time.
    3. Rode a quad bike through the desert!
  5. Learnt to surf, it didn’t go well and I haven’t done it again since.
  6. Attended my first music Festival: Wakestock in Abersoch.
  7. 2009 – visited Cyprus for the first and only time (so far).
  8. I’ve visited Disney World Florida too many times to count and Universal Orlando.
  9. Got over my fear of roller coasters.
  10. Learnt to drive and passed my test first time, aged 17.
  11. 2010 – I got my gorgeous chunky boy, George!george
  12. Visited Disneyland Paris twice, once for my 20th birthday.disney.jpg
  13. Went to University.
  14. Did my first paid modelling job.
  15. Saw Watch the Throne in Manchester.kanye.jpg
  16. Got my first real job.
  17. Moved out of the family home.
  18. Went on my first holiday with my boyfriend; we drove around Europe together in my Brera. We went to Ghent, Antwerp, the Nurburgring, Arnhem, Amsterdam, Rotterdam and Bruges all in one week
  19. Moved in with my boyfriend.
  20. My boyfriend and I got our first pet together, our F4 Savannah, Kevin.
  21. Moved away from Cheshire to Peterborough.
  22. Went to New York with my boyfriend to celebrate his 31st birthday.
  23. Then I moved from Peterborough to Cardiff.

 

The journey continues!

2 thoughts on “A reverse bucket list”

  1. First concerts are always funny to hear. My first concert was Nick Lachey, P!nk, Aly and AJ, Saving Jane and think there were others there but I can’t remember lol. The radio station in my hometown hosts a celebration called Red, White and Boom where they have new and old artists perform. They had Lady Gaga before she famous as well as Justin Bieber.

Leave a Reply

